Exodus 12-15

I had heard of Passover, not really knowing anything about it.  I’ll be interested to see how it is referred to throughout the rest of my journey through the Bible, and thinking of religious festivals that I have commonly marked or celebrated, will hopefully come to some conclusion as it why this is not celebrated as widely as others.

Reading of the journey of the Israelites out of Egypt, I’m reading it in a different light to that which I may have read it had I done so only a year or so ago.  I watched a programme on television recently, I forget now exactly what, when the crossing of the Sea of Reeds was analysed as possibly the first recording of a tsunami.  It’s one way of making sense of the world and plausible; whether I believe either version of events is another matter entirely.

Leave a Reply

