Genesis 37-50

The story of Joseph, but not completely as I thought I knew it.  Of course, artistic licence is used when creating a show and it’s the writer’s interpretation.  I have read this as a long section but I felt there was really no convenient place to break in Joseph’s story and I’m not sure how much I can learn from the story of Joseph and his family.  I’ve only really felt that you are being taught you will be rewarded for being honest and putting your faith in God, and punished for wrong-doing, which is not new knowledge.  We think there are some complicated families around now: Jacob’s is just as much so.  It seems a common theme that is not learnt from that no matter how difficult it is to do otherwise it is a dangerous thing for a parent to show favouritism for one child over another.

Leave a Reply

